What our married couples are saying…

December 2014

Review from Vendor – Simple Souls

December 13th, 2014|

Laura was by far the most organized and patient planner we’ve ever had the pleasure of working with! Professional, cool, and sweet. Thought you should know …. 🙂

Jenn Wright
Simple Souls, December 13, 2014
The Sheraton Waikiki
Leanne and Rean’s wedding

August 2014

Aaron Ding

August 16th, 2014|

Thank you so much for all your help and guidance over the past 10 months. We definitely could not have done this without you! It has been wonderful getting to know you and we feel so lucky to have had you as our wedding planner.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Aaron Ding
Groom, August 16, 2014
The Kahala Hotel and Resort
Full Wedding Planning

Emily Du

August 16th, 2014|

Thank you so much for all your help over the past YEAR! I can’t believe how quickly the time has flown by! You made our wedding planning so stress-free and fun. We were so lucky to have you! This is our little token of appreciation, I hope you enjoy a little well – deserved rest and relaxation after our wedding. Thank you!

Emily Du
Bride, August 16, 2014
The Kahala Hotel and Resort
Full Wedding Planning

June 2014

Flora & Mario

June 29th, 2014|

Thank you for being a part of our wedding! Your expertise and friendly pesonality made my planning smooth and successful. We could not have asked for a better partner:)

Many Thanks,

Flora & Mario
Bride and Groom, June 29, 2014
Halekulani Hotel and Resort
“Day Of” Services

May 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Bobby Watson

May 29th, 2014|

Thank you for helping make our wedding day perfect in every way. Thank you for all of your guidance & support. We could not have done it without you! We wanted to start off saying a giant thank you for all of your help and guidance with our wedding. We loved every minute of our day with our only complaint being we don’t have a time machine so we can go back and do it all over again!!!

Read FULL REVIEW

Mr. and Mrs. Bobby Watson
Bride and Groom, May 29, 2014
The Halekulani Hotel and Resort
Full Wedding Planning

March 2014

Jeri Pounds and Family

March 18th, 2014|

We wanted to thank you for doing such an excellent job of coordinating Tracey and Bryan’s wedding. I don’t know what we would have done without your help to keep us on track and to pay attention to detail. Kristen said she had fun working with you also the day of the wedding. We can’t wait to see the pictures. My young nieces who were at the Kahala want to get married there someday too! If I meet someone who would like to get married in Hawaii, I will definitely recommend you.

Thank you again,

Jeri Pounds and Family
Mother of the Bride, March 18, 2014
The Kahala Hotel and Resort
“Day Of” Services

October 2013

Karishma & Virgil

October 25th, 2013|

We did it…,we are finally Mr. & Mrs. Torres:) We are so extremely grateful to you and Jessica for all that you have helped us with throughout these past twelve months. We had the wedding of our dreams and could not have done this without you by our side. We truly felt loved and supported by you from day one. Thank you for being there with us and giving us the emotional and mental support that was needed and holding our hand every step of the way. We love you tons and please do keep in touch.

Warmest Regards,

Karishma & Virgil
Bride and Groom, October 25, 2013
Loulu Palm Estate
Full Wedding Planning Services

May 2013

Tara & Michael Rome

May 18th, 2013|

Thank you so much for all of your help with our wedding – we couldn’t have done it without you! Laura – you weren’t just an amazing coordinator, but also an ally, confidante & friend. Words cannot express how appreciative we are for making the wedding of our dreams a reality. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!

With love,

Tara & Michael Rome
Bride and Groom, May 18, 2013
The Halekulani Hotel and Resort
“Day Of” Services

Grace Kim Austin

May 18th, 2013|

Selecting Parasol Events as our coordinators was the single best decision we made for our wedding.

I decided to hire a wedding planner for several reasons: my free time is limited, this was a semi-destination wedding, and I had a very vague vision on what the Big Day would be like. I phone interviewed several “top” wedding coordinators on the island. When speaking with Laura, it was obvious that her experiences and breadth of knowledge of the wedding industry would not only lower the stress of wedding planning, but will actually make this a fun process!

Parasol Events helped make the entire wedding planning process creative, enjoyable, individualized, and meaningful. Both Laura and Jessica were extremely professional, organized, timely, and personable. They also collaborated well together at helping me figure out what I wanted. Often times, the service with Parasol Events was so exceptionally outstanding that I felt that I was their only client! For example, when my fiancé and I wanted to learn a choreographed wedding couples’ hula dance to surprise our guests. Laura and Jessica found a self-teaching DVD for my fiancé to learn while in Afghanistan and myself to learn in the East Coast, then they organized a dance lesson a week before the wedding (which required coordination of an instructor and studio) so we can practice together in Hawaii. It was an extremely amusing idea, and our guests were tickled to see us pull it off!

Also, should anything go wrong, you will be so grateful to have Parasol Events on your side. In short, a month prior to our wedding date, the wedding venue we reserved cancelled. Within 48 hours, I had a list of venues that were available on our wedding date and able to accommodate our wedding size, and list of pros/cons. We were able to transform a nightmare situation into an even more gorgeous wedding than I could imagine. For many reasons, I give Parasol Events the highest recommendations possible!

Grace Kim Austin
Bride, May 18, 2013
The Paul Mitchell Estate
Full Wedding Planning Services

Belinda Mysak

May 2nd, 2013|

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all of your help in planning our wedding.

When we first decided to plan our wedding in Hawaii from Australia, I felt a little overwhelmed and concerned about how we would find everything we wanted and how we would bring it all together. Once we got in contact with you, everything fell into place. You really made the whole process simple and effortless. Nothing was ever too hard and you got everything exactly as we had wanted. All we had to do was get ready and turn up.

We also found the vendors that you sourced to be of the highest quality and they were also really lovely people that made our day that much more special. We loved the Hawaiian ceremony. It was great to learn more about the Hawaiian traditions and incorporate them into our wedding. The musician was perfect. We loved every song performed. Chrissy’s pictures were wonderful. They arrived on the same day we returned from our trip. We have been a little slack in getting them printed, but we will definitely have a number of them printed and put in an album and around our house shortly.

All in all, you gave us a wonderful day that we will never forget.

Thanks again,

Belinda Mysak
Bride, May 2, 2013
Northshore Ceremony
All Inclusive Wedding Package

November 2012

Christine Walker

November 16th, 2012|

“We planned our wedding in Honolulu all the way from Tampa, FL! Laura was such a pleasure to work with!

Laura is very organized and made sure we did not leave anything out in all of our planning. We were so impressed and happy with all of the vendors she set us up with, everything was so beautiful and went so smoothly! You can count on Laura to help you with every detail of your wedding, she is always available to talk or email. We were so happy with her services!”

Christine Walker
Bride, November 16, 2012
The Outrigger Reef Hotel & Resort
Full Wedding Planning

August 2012

Bethany Wooton

August 17th, 2012|

We used Parasol events (Laura-Ann Lewis) to help to organize our Hawaiian wedding in August, 2012. I was living in Australia at the time and my fiancé on the mainland and I was finding it extremely difficult trying to organize the wedding from another Country. Laura was fantastic right from the start and really flexible in terms of allowing me to book some things that were easier for me to do (such as the wedding ceremony and reception venues) and she took care of the other details that I found really difficult to organize (like hiring chairs, transportation, cake, flowers, musicians, wedding coordinator on the day of the ceremony etc), which allowed me to keep my costs down and stick to my budget. Everything that she organized for me was just perfect and exactly what I wanted. On the day of the ceremony I opted to have one of the Parasol wedding coordinators on site to make sure everything went smoothly (something I would definitely recommend). Jessica was our wedding coordinator on the day and she was also amazing. Everything went smoothly. I can’t recommend Parasol enough.

THANK YOU so much Laura and Jessica for making our day perfect!!!

Bethany Wooton
Bride, August 17, 2012
Byodo Temple
All Inclusive Wedding Planning

June 2012

Pia & Zack

June 2nd, 2012|

How lucky we are to have had you guide us through all the wedding details. Your recommendations proved to be a perfect match for us. The photographers captured just the right moments, the floral arrangements were magnificent, the DJ had everyone on the dance floor, and the cake was as gorgeous as it was delicious. Everything went as planned thanks to your and your attention to all the details.

Gratefully,

Pia & Zack
Bride & Groom, June 2, 2012
The Kahala Hotel & Resort
Full Wedding Planning

April 2012

Jhoanna & Chris Swan

April 20th, 2012|

It’s been such a pleasure working with you to plan our special day. The way you excel at what you do has made our decision to have a destination wedding an enjoyable “piece of cake” experience.

There’s not enough room on this card to say: thank you, thank you, thank you! You’ve been a calming, reasonable, reassuring and supportive “Voice”.

Thank you & We wish you all the best,

Jhoanna & Chris Swan
Bride and Groom, April 20, 2012
Turtle Bay Hotel & Resort
Full Wedding Planning

January 2012

Karen West

January 5th, 2012|

I want you to know how much you are appreciated. It was such a beautiful wedding and I thank you for the planning that made it the success it was! You are such a calming influence and so organized at the same time. It was such a delight to meet you and believe me you are cut out to be a wedding planner. You made the day so much easier for John & Mindy, and I thank you for that. Maybe someday our paths will cross again. May God bless you and the future weddings you will be a part of!!

Karen West
Mother of the Bride January 5, 2012
The Kahala Hotel & Resort
Full Wedding Planning

October 2011

Joanne & Garret

October 16th, 2011|

Working with Parasol Events, (specifically Laura-Ann Lewis) was the foundation for our successful wedding. We interviewed several other wedding planners along with Laura, but were immediately drawn to her. We could not have made a better decision!

Over the course of almost a year, Laura helped us (guided us, really!) in developing, planning, and ultimately executing our dream wedding! Laura is everything you want in a wedding planner, and more. She is meticulous, thorough, experienced, and has an incredible eye for detail. She has outstanding design sense and style, and can easily provide design guidance to match the individual client’s unique preferences. Early on, we brainstormed with Laura about our potential thoughts and ideas on design, and a few days later – Laura provided us with an “inspiration board” that completely captured the design we were going for (even though we weren’t sure what it was ourselves!) In addition, almost all the vendors we ultimately selected (florist, entertainment, photography) were per Laura’s recommendations – and they were outstanding! For the couple that didn’t know what we wanted, and didn’t know what we needed to do – Laura was perfect!

If that weren’t enough – Laura is an absolute pleasure to work with! She is extremely well-organized, and so easy to talk to! Laura always made herself available, and constantly invited us to contact her by e-mail or phone if we needed to (even when she went on vacation!) We never felt pressured or forced into anything. One of the most satisfying aspects of our wedding, was the fact that we had no regrets about any of our decisions! This was a testament to Laura’s outstanding planning, because we had all the time and information to explore every possible option – from our venue, to our entertainment, to our menu, to our design!

About one month from our wedding date, the venue that we had selected for our wedding changed ownership overnight. The “Waikiki EDITION” hotel, formerly owned and operated by Marriott, suddenly became the “Modern Honolulu,” and was now operated by Aqua Resorts. This, of course, caused us a great deal of concern, as we weren’t sure what this meant for our wedding! Laura expertly handled the situation, immediately contacting the new management and confirming our wedding was still intact! She even made some calls and tentatively prepared a plan B at a different hotel, in the event that we needed to switch venues!

When it comes down to it – we placed our complete trust and faith in Laura and essentially asked her to tell us what we needed to do to make our dream wedding a reality. Laura went above and beyond our expectations, and we could not have done it without her!”

Joanne & Garret
Bride and Groom October 16, 2011
Modern Honolulu
Full Wedding Planning

February 2011

Kourtney

February 23rd, 2011|

Everything was perfect! The vendors you chose were phenomenal! We were extremely pleased with everything! Thank you for all your suggestions and help with everything! The bouquet was absolutely beautiful!! I still don’t think we took enough pictures of it! Even yesterday my friend was still talking about how beautiful the bouquet was! For the music, great work choosing Kelly. His voice was amazing and he did such a great job! Cynthia was wonderful. She was so friendly and did such a wonderful job with the ceremony. It was all so great! Better that we ever expected!!

Kourtney
Bride February 23, 2011
Turtle Bay Pavilion
All Inclusive Package

October 2010

Jolene & Mike Chau

October 22nd, 2010|

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day so wonderful and so
memorable. Working with you has made a lot less stressful than it could have
been. Alia you were great! You made everything seem to flow so well. I was
so focus during the ceremony that I didn’t even get to meet and thank Kelly,
please help me extend my thanks to him. Blake was very nice and I forgot if
he mentioned how long it usually takes to process the video. Everyone I’ve
met has been awesome!

Thank you again,

Jolene & Mike Chau
Bride and Groom October 22, 2010
All Inclusive Ceremony Package -Waialae Beach Park

Nancy & Alex Wu

October 14th, 2010|

Well, Nancy and I are back in New York today and we still can’t believe
we’re married and it happened almost a week ago. BTW, we tried your food
favs and really ONO!!!

We both wanted to thank you again for a memorable wedding ceremony and
making us feel at ease. We are so happy that you were the one who planned
our special event. The crew: Alia, Alice, Chrissy, Beverly, Kelly, Michelle
and Aki were all professional and personable.

And, we hope to make it back to Oahu sometime soon, but if you’re ever in
New York (and it may sound cliche) please visit us. Stay in touch and all
the very best, Laura.

Warmest regards,

Nancy & Alex Wu
Bride and Groom October 14 2010
All Inclusive Ceremony Package -Waialae Beach Park

Jane Miller

October 9th, 2010|

I just wanted to touch base with you to say thank you, thank you, thank you.

You made our day so easy, stress free and beautiful.

It was everything i had imagined. The venue divine, the flowers were perfect, Cynthia was great and Anna the photographer was so lovely.

Your phone call on the day to ensure all was well was so thoughtful.

I am so grateful to you for making our day so perfect. I wish we had been given the opportunity to meet so i could thank you in person. I have already recommended you to one girl who is getting married in Turtle Bay next May. (I forwarded on your email). I will tell EVERYONE to contact you when they get engaged!!

You are so fantastic at what you do, Thank you

Jane Miller
Bride October 9, 2010
All Inclusive Package Options for Turtle Bay Stable Beach